Skip to content
  • APSE Scholarships: ‘Best group of writers who ever applied’ are honored

    Associated Press Sports Editors - 08/08/2012

    In this, the fifth year of the APSE Scholarships, there was one thing the committee could agree on: This was the best group of writers who have ever applied. It made the decision difficult and many of the candidates would have been winners in past years. The winners are an outstanding foursome who all have a big future in our business.

    This year’s winners are Ryan Black of the University of Georgia, Vicente Fernandez of the University of Chicago, Sarah Moomaw of Northeastern University, and Kelly Parsons of the University of North Carolina. Black is receiving the Tim Wheatley Memorial Scholarship and Parsons is receiving the Roy Hewitt Scholarship.


  • Cookies on Northeastern sites

    This website uses cookies and similar technologies to understand your use of our website and give you a better experience. By continuing to use the site or closing this banner without changing your cookie settings, you agree to our use of cookies and other technologies. To find out more about our use of cookies and how to change your settings, please go to our Privacy Statement.